Rencontrez Chef Nat !

Nathalie Kaspy-Shtern, aka “Chef Nat”

Nathalie est une criminologue par profession et à 3 diplômes universitaires. Sa passion a toujours demeurée dans la cuisine. Nathalie a 5 enfants magnifiques (Sarah, Jake, Isabelle, Adam et Grace) avec son mari Yona. Avant de devenir chef, Nathalie a dévoué des années au bien de sa communauté dans les domaines de santé et de l’éducation

Rencontrez Chef Nat !

Nathalie Kaspy-Shtern, aka “Chef Nat”

Nathalie est une criminologue par profession et à 3 diplômes universitaires. Sa passion a toujours demeurée dans la cuisine. Nathalie a 5 enfants magnifiques (Sarah, Jake, Isabelle, Adam et Grace) avec son mari Yona. Avant de devenir chef, Nathalie a dévoué des années au bien de sa communauté dans les domaines résultant à l’obtention de la médaille de diamant jubilee de la reine elizabeth la deuxième.

Chef Nat dans la cuisine

Alors que Nathalie vivait à New York, elle a suivi le programme récréatif de l'école culinaire de Peter Kump. Elle était accro, mais a gardé sa passion dans sa propre cuisine, ayant eu une carrière différente à l'époque.  


Après 20 ans dans la cuisine au près de sa famille et amis, il était temps de professionnaliser sa passion. En 2017, Nathalie a complété le programme de cusine professionnelle du collège LaSalle. Nathalie a aussi été apprentice à Maison Boulud au Ritz Carlton à montréal. Chef Nat a aussi un côté salé! Vous pouvez suivre @chefnatshtern sur Instagram et suivre un de ses cours en ligne ou bien essayer une de ses plusieurs recette qu’elle partage. Chef Nat à plusieurs projets en développement pour combler ses suiveurs gourmet.

Chef Nat dans la cuisine

Alors que Nathalie vivait à New York, elle a suivi le programme récréatif de l'école culinaire de Peter Kump. Elle était accro, mais a gardé sa passion dans sa propre cuisine, ayant eu une carrière différente à l'époque.  


Après 20 ans dans la cuisine au près de sa famille et amis, il était temps de professionnaliser sa passion. En 2017, Nathalie a complété le programme de cusine professionnelle du collège LaSalle. Nathalie a aussi été apprentice à Maison Boulud au Ritz Carlton à montréal. Chef Nat a aussi un côté salé! Vous pouvez suivre @chefnatshtern sur Instagram et suivre un de ses cours en ligne ou bien essayer une de ses plusieurs recette qu’elle partage. Chef Nat à plusieurs projets en développement pour combler ses suiveurs gourmet.

Chef Nat comme entrepreneure

L’ouverture de DoughNats était un accident joyeux. Elle aime dire que c’est les DoughNats qu’il l’ont choisie- ils ont étaient créés avec grand amour, passion, goût et originalité.


En 2019, Nathalie était une finaliste au concours nationale de RBC pour entrepreneur féminine. Nathalie est devenue un modèle pour femme, aidant celles ci avec leurs carrières et aspirations, en leur apprenant comment écouter leur propre voix intérieure.

Chef Nat comme entrepreneure

L’ouverture de DoughNats était un accident joyeux. Elle aime dire que c’est les DoughNats qu’il l’ont choisie- ils ont étaient créés avec grand amour, passion, goût et originalité.


En 2019, Nathalie était une finaliste au concours nationale de RBC pour entrepreneur féminine. Nathalie est devenue un modèle pour femme, aidant celles ci avec leurs carrières et aspirations, en leur apprenant comment écouter leur propre voix intérieure.

Chef Nat, notre CEO

Chef Nat dirige sa boulangerie avec honnêteté, intégrité et le respect pour autrui.

DoughNats est une entreprise avec un esprit communautaire, qui donne des centaines de produits mensuellement aux organismes qui soutiennent les femmes, les enfants et la santé.


  Chaque employé parle le langage DoughNats et cette énergie circule à travers toute la boulangerie.

Chef Nat, notre CEO

Chef Nat dirige sa boulangerie avec honnêteté, intégrité et le respect pour autrui. DoughNats est une entreprise avec un esprit communautaire, qui donne des centaines de produits mensuellement aux organismes qui soutiennent les femmes, les enfants et la santé.


  Chaque employé parle le langage DoughNats et cette énergie circule à travers toute la boulangerie.

Meet Chef Nathalie! 

Nathalie Kaspy-Shtern, aka “Chef Nat”

Nathalie is a licensed criminologist who holds 3 university degrees, but her true calling has always been in the kitchen. Nathalie has 5 incredible children (Sarah, Jake, Isabelle, Adam & Grace) with her husband Yona. Prior to becoming a Chef and Entrepreneur, Nathalie devoted 15 years to leadership in her community in the areas of education and health; culminating in being the proud recipient of the Diamond Jubilee Medal from Queen Elizabeth II.

Meet Chef Nathalie! 

Nathalie Kaspy-Shtern, aka “Chef Nat”

Nathalie is a licensed criminologist who holds 3 university degrees, but her true calling has always been in the kitchen. Nathalie has 5 incredible children (Sarah, Jake, Isabelle, Adam & Grace) with her husband Yona. Prior to becoming a Chef and Entrepreneur, Nathalie devoted 15 years to leadership in her community in the areas of education and health; culminating in being the proud recipient ofthe Diamond Jubilee Medal from Queen Elizabeth II.

Chef Nat in the Kitchen

While Nathalie lived in NYC, she attended Peter Kump’s culinary school recreational program. She was hooked, but kept her passion in her own kitchen, having had a different career at the time.  


After spending 20 years of baking and cooking for her friends and family, it was time to become a professional chef. In 2017, Nathalie graduated from LaSalle College in Culinary Arts the following year and completed her training with an enriching internship at Maison Boulud at Montreal’s Ritz Carlton. Chef Nat has her savory side developed as well! Chef Nat (@chefnatshtern) hosts online cooking seminars and shares amazing recipes and tips. Chef Nat has a number exciting projects in development aimed at foodies and home cooks alike.

Chef Nat in the Kitchen

While Nathalie lived in NYC, she attended Peter Kump’s culinary school recreational program. She was hooked, but kept her passion in her own kitchen, having had a different career at the time.  


After spending 20 years of baking and cooking for her friends and family, it was time to become a professional chef. In 2017, Nathalie graduated from LaSalle College in Culinary Arts the following year and completed her training with an enriching internship at Maison Boulud at Montreal’s Ritz Carlton. Chef Nat has her savory side developed as well! Chef Nat (@chefnatshtern) hosts online cooking seminars and shares amazing recipes and tips. Chef Nat has a number exciting projects in development aimed at foodies and home cooks alike.

Chef Nat as an Entrepreneur

Chef Nat opened her bakery by happy accident! While testing her skills and posting them on social media she noticed that her pages blew up every time she posted a mini donut, quickly being named Dough(Nats) for their distinct appearance and Chef Nat touch!


She likes to think that the DougNats chose her. In 2019 Nathalie was a national finalist for RBC’s Canadian Women Entrepreneur Award, emerging as a role model for women, mentoring many and speaking on entrepreneurship and the power of listening to your inside voice.

Chef Nat as an Entrepreneur

Chef Nat opened her bakery by happy accident! While testing her skills and posting them on social media she noticed that her pages blew up every time she posted a mini donut, quickly being named Dough(Nats) for their distinct appearance and Chef Nat touch!


She likes to think that the DougNats chose her. In 2019 Nathalie was a national finalist for RBC’s Canadian Women Entrepreneur Award, emerging as a role model for women, mentoring many and speaking on entrepreneurship and the power of listening to your inside voice.

Chef Nat as our CEO

Chef Nat runs her business with honesty, integrity and respect for others. DoughNats is a community-minded business, giving back

to the very community that embraced it. DoughNats gives hundreds of product monthly to charities that support women, children and health.


 Every staff member speaks the DoughNats language and this energy permeates through the bakery, across every department.

Chef Nat as our CEO

Chef Nat runs her business with honesty, integrity and respect for others. DoughNats is a community-minded business, giving back to the very community that embraced it. DoughNats gives hundreds of product monthly to charities that support women, children and health.


 Every staff member speaks the DoughNats language and this energy permeates through the bakery, across every department.